More than conquerors

Day 48 Project 365

“Who shall separate us from the love of Christ? Shall trouble or hardship or persecution or famine or nakedness or danger or sword? No, in all these things we are more than conquerors through him who loved us.” Romans 8:35,37 NIV

It is not lost on me that three nights ago I started getting sick.  On the very night I started interceding for my kids and declared war on the enemy.  Here I am today with no voice, pneumonia and a fever among other things.  It is okay though for while I am resting I am praying and I am binding and pulling down strongholds.  Nothing can separate us from the love of GOD and we are more than conquerors.

When I spoke today (rather whispered) to a dear sister in Christ she immediately agreed this is a spiritual attack.  The enemy of our souls is not happy when we take a stand and refuse to back down.  We prayed together and bound the enemy, reminding him that he is not to clever and a little thing like pneumonia isn’t going to make me back down.

With the full armor of God, some antibiotics and really good cough medicine I am continuing to stand upon the word and intercede.

3 thoughts on “More than conquerors

  1. I will give you the keys of the kingdom of heaven; whatever you bind on earth will be bound in heaven, and whatever you loose on earth will be loosed in heaven.” Matthew 16:19 May His kingdom come and His will be done in the hearts and lives of you and your family. Stand strong! You have the keys, great post.

Leave a Reply

