For lack of a better place

So they say what does not kill you makes you stronger.  When do I get my super woman cap?  No.  Seriously! 

This week ended with a 14 yr old with two broken arms and a daughter’s broke down car that had to be towed for repairs.  Add to that the realization that I have no “voice” and I have spent the better part of my life being more concerned with what made everyone else happy, being manipulated by the withholding of all sorts of things until “they” get “their” desired result.  I am spent.  I find myself feeling as though the room is closing in on me and my chances of escape are slim to none.  I sense something is holding it all together but can’t seem to “see’ what it is.  I am awake yet feel as though I am asleep.  I am here yet feel like I am watching from afar.  I am tired yet I can not sleep.  I am over it yet so completely held down.

Leave a Reply

