A safe place

I visited a familiar place last night.  Both physically and emotionally.  I remember walking through the doors broken and frustrated, hurt and very overwhelmed with no sense of direction 5 years ago and again last night.  A lot has changed in the 5 years since I walked through the doors.  Yet some things remain the same.  I was nervous and unsure yet it was like slipping on your favorite sweats and comfy T.  It was as if I had never left.  I know that where the Spirit of the Lord is there is freedom.  I know that I have so much to get ready for but like a friend once said for right now I have to get ready to be ready to be ready.  For now I will rest in that familiar safe place.

Leave a Reply

