Archive | Thursday, March 10th, 2011

Standing in the gap

The place I have been for a while now is alone- yet not.  Quiet yet very crowded and loud.  The best I can say is pray for me.  I can’t talk or participate.  I just ask for prayer.  I know everyone has had life happening to them too.  I feel bad for the hurts and I cry some nights because some people are very upset by me.  I have spent the better part of a year and a half trying to avoid a nervous breakdown.  To some this is food for gossip or to judge but for those who did what they said they would and prayed I will say this……I started this week in a dark place- a place where I didn’t think I could breath to get through my day…..I didn’t want to be part of my life anymore.  For those who stood in the gap for me….thank you…. for today was a ray of hope.  That even though you have not known what to pray you have prayed and small things are starting to happen.  Thank you for standing in the gap

