Steps…..

Been awhile since I took some time to write.  Let us blame it on life.  Thought tonight would be a good time to catch up.  I started this year not with resolutions but with goals to reflect, change, erase and do over, celebrate, love, and so much more.  I wanted to do things that I have wanted to do, learn to savor and really experience.  Lots has happened since I started this project, too much to even share and much that I won’t.  Great things though are happening amidst the rough things….I am starting college classes again.  A chance to learn something new and better ME!  Because I CAN and I WANT too.  My kids are supportive and awesome!  I love that! I am trying new things and sharing in new experiences.  Even though the days are rushing by so busy sometimes I forget to eat I am in a new place…or at least on the path to a new place. A place where it is ok to feel and think and be me.  Where who I am and how I feel matter.  A place where I don’t have to have an answer and even better I can be ok with choosing not to answer.  I am in a new place and although I am working on find my balance, I know that in this place I will be ok.  Whatever that looks like, regardless of who likes it, I will be ok.  And for today that is awesome.  Its about steps…steps forward.  Steps that are for me, for those I love, for freedom, for healing, for peace.  Steps for being the person that I should have been all along.  Steps that shake up and cause change.  Steps for today that feel amazing.

Leave a Reply

