Message from my Father

Sometimes it feels like no one notices.  We go through life doing the “right thing” and often times no one notices, or maybe it’s that they notice but don’t seem to care, or maybe it’s that they notice, and regardless of if they care or not you feel like it’s not enough.  Sometimes it’s those “right things” you wish you had never done.  Although sometimes it’s those “right things”  we were meant to do. 

Today someone saw me for me.  She has walked through a lot with me in the past 7 years.  She has walked, listened and helped me in more ways than one.  She spoke up for me today and I wept.  She painted a picture clearly of me and my world today to someone who acts like she could careless.  Lots of people she said give up on others when they treat them like crap.  They come and say “here you take her, I am done!”  They quit and walk away.  Rarely she says, does anyone quit on themselves first.  

The picture continued with hues of joy and sadness, memories of pain and loss and encouragement for tomorrow.  From her heart she got mine. 

At the point when I didn’t care about tomorrow she saw me and got me.  I am thankful.  It is in the moments like today, when she hasn’t seen me in months, that I know GOD hears me.  They very things that I needed to hear she spoke.  It was an “I GOT THIS” message from my Father! 

 

Leave a Reply

