Project 365

Today is the start of a new year. Last year is behind us and 2012 has begun. For me it is not about new years resolutions, as if January 1st holds some magic that I never seem to be able to find. I always start strong but can’t recall a finish.

Today I begin “Project 365 Days”.

Parts of this project will be personal as I deal with matters that refine my heart and define my dash. Parts will be public as I capture moments, create memories and share joys and dreams. Each day will vary as I focus on a list of ideas and objectives to further explore who I am and who I was created to become.

It is not about perfection. I don’t want a gold star when it is all said and done. It is about one day at a time and one choice at a time and in lots of cases it will be one moment at a time. It is about redefining relationships, purpose, direction, dreams.  It is about strengthening resolve and feelings.  It is about grace and gratitude.  It is about so much more really than the written word can express.

Jeremiah 29:11ESV

For I know the plans I have for you, declares the Lord, plans for welfare and not for evil, to give you a future and a hope.

2 Corinthians 5:17 ESV

Therefore, if anyone is in Christ, he is a new creation. The old has passed away; behold, the new has come.

Isaiah 43:19 ESV

Behold, I am doing a new thing; now it springs forth, do you not perceive it? I will make a way in the wilderness and rivers in the desert.

Isaiah 43:18-19 ESV

“Remember not the former things, nor consider the things of old. Behold, I am doing a new thing; now it springs forth, do you not perceive it? I will make a way in the wilderness and rivers in the desert.

3 thoughts on “Project 365

  1. You’re singing my life song here. I had to scroll back to the beginning of your days to find out what you were counting. I may take this challenge next year. Your words are blessing me, thank you!
    ~Lyn

    • Lyn, join me now! It is proving to be a wonderful year of learning and letting go, facing things head on instead of running, finding purpose and passion and reasons for living a full and abundant life. No time like today to reclaim what we have lost. I will be praying for you!

Leave a Reply

