Thirst

 Day 5 Project 365

Today was one of those days.  You know the ones, the ones where if it can happen it does.  The ones where you wish for a do-over.  The ones where you practice counting to ten over, and over and over….. well, you get the hint.  But it is ok!  I have a new thirst.  A new direction.  I have a tower to dismantle and I am doing it brick by brick and that means walking around some road blocks to get to the heavy machinery to haul away the debris.  Today wasn’t a set back, even though that may have been the intention of some of these road blocks.

Today I walked around the junk and straight into my Fathers arms.  Today was a day to process and cry and rest in Him.  It was a day to dwell in Him and, with expectation, wait.

4One thing I ask of the LORD, this is what I seek:
that I may dwell in the house of the LORD all the days of my life, to gaze upon the beauty of the LORD
and to seek him in his temple. 5For in the day of trouble he will keep me safe in his dwelling; he will hide me in the shelter of his tabernacle and set me high upon a rock.
6Then my head will be exalted above the enemies who surround me; at his tabernacle will I sacrifice with shouts of joy; I will sing and make music to the LORD.”

(Psalm 27:4-6)

I made a decision before the new year to walk through and finish what I started.  I made a decision that come what may I was worth it. I knew there would be days like this and I knew my tendency would be to retreat.  I didn’t.  I still accomplished what I had to.  I still walked with my family and neighbors around the block.  I still eat healthy and I still worked on my goals.  Today tested me and its only day 5.  Today I stood strong.

Day 5 was a success.

 

 

One thought on “Thirst

Leave a Reply

