Everlasting Love

Day 14 Project 365

Jeremiah 31:3 The Message (MSG)

2-6This is the way God put it:

“They found grace out in the desert, these people who survived the killing. Israel, out looking for a place to rest,  met God out looking for them!” God told them, “I’ve never quit loving you and never will.    Expect love, love, and more love! And so now I’ll start over with you and build you up again,……”

I haven’t loved me in a very long, long time.  I can’t even tell you what to really love me looks like.  I realized this yesterday as I was doing my sticks and stones activity.  For so long I have identified with all the negative things I feel about myself.  Today I read this passage.  I read it first in my New Living Translation then I wondered what it would read like in my Message.  WOW!  After all Israels mess ups, temper tantrums, denials and over all bad behavior He meets them in the desert and He reminds them of His love.

I don’t know about you but this verse moves me.  HE never quit loving me, even when I walked away from what I knew to be true, repeatedly.  He doesn’t identify me by my mess ups, by my sins.  He never will stop loving me, no matter what.  I can expect more and more and more love.  He sees me as His princess.  He sees me as His daughter.  I can wait in expectation for love that walks through the valleys and climbs to the mountain tops.  Love that never leaves me when no one else is around.  Love that will be there in the whisper of the wind and in the dark of the night.  When I am sick and afraid and feeling all alone.  Love that will rejoice with me in my victories and successes.  When I win an award, watch my child graduate from school.  Love that rejoices when I rejoice and mourns when I mourn.  Love that is meeting me right where I am right now, despite my wrinkles, stains and blemishes.  Love that is ready to start over with me and build me up again!

I am learning!  Each day and in new ways.  I am learning to love me.  I even made a list.  I made a list today of things I really like about me and even added a few things I love.  I am beginning to believe a little more each day in the things I can do and in the things I want to do.  I am learning more and more about me.  Might sound silly but its been a long time.

On my walk tonight my little guy said Mom you are losing weight I can see it.  I’m proud of you mom!

I accepted his sweet praise and said thank you and I even believed it.

Today was a success!

Leave a Reply

