In that quiet place

 Day 29 Project 365

The sun is shining so bright today.  The boys were off last night to my parents house because today is their dirt biking day.  I made sandwiches this morning and packed the cooler for my husband to join them.  My daughter and I then made our way to Cracker Barrel for brunch with my mom,sisters and niece.  A pleasant way to start the day.   Soon after we arrived home my daughter had to leave for work which left me to the quietness of my day.  I had some photographs to work on and some things needing my attention around the house.  I finished my to-do list for the day and decided to spend some quiet time.  I fixed some tea and sat down to read.

With sun streaming through my windows my thoughts were of rain.  Rain that washes away and refreshes and makes all things new.  I needed that today!  Not that anything in particular happened.  It has been a good day.  Yet I have this feeling lurking that just makes something feel off.  I need to remind myself of the washing away of fears and tears and worries.  I need to be still in this quiet place.  As my praise music plays quietly this song comes on by Mercy Me, Word of God Speak.  I have felt so quiet today.  Not really wanting to talk and not really wanting to move.  Not sure why but maybe it is in this quiet place that I need to hear His voice.  Maybe in this place where I give up control, give up trying to figure things out, create something perfect, do the next right thing, maybe in this place He just needs to be able to speak and I need to be able to listen.  Today Lord, right now, I am listening!

“Word Of God Speak”

I’m finding myself at a loss for words
 And the funny thing is it’s okay
The last thing I need is to be heard
 But to hear what You would say
[CHORUS] Word of God speak
Would You pour down like rain
Washing my eyes to see Your majesty
To be still and know That You’re in this place
Please let me stay and rest
In Your holiness
Word of God speak
I’m finding myself in the midst of You
 Beyond the music, beyond the noise
All that I need is to be with You
And in the quiet hear Your voice
[REPEAT CHORUS 2x]
I’m finding myself at a loss for words And the funny thing is it’s okay
Leave a Reply

