Moving forward

Day 36 Project 365

My house smells like a mixture of bleach, Vicks vapor rub, cough drops and Lysol.  Every time I get some energy I scrub in hopes of keeping those that have yet to get sick healthy.  I spent part of today at the ER with my oldest.  Pneumonia has set into a small spot in one lung.  Doctor said with some new medicines he should continue to improve.   So thankful for that good report.  As I came home and re-wiped down the counters, started a load of towels and emptied all the trash I was gently reminded again of my need for rest.

I climbed onto the couch and poured over scripture.  I have really been working hard to uncover and get rid of these things that have kept me so bound and sick.  As I have gotten real I have realized things that I stuffed deep down inside and I am trying each day to dig them out, deal with them, heal and move on.  So today the Lord continues to speak to my heart about this deep seeded pain and hurt that I am working so hard to get rid of.  He reminded me this afternoon that each time I am hurt I need to deal with it.  I need to stop stuffing down emotions and rejection and allowing it to fester.  I knew some parts of this journey would not be easy.  Necessary but not easy.

A cup of tea and a few journal pages later I was able to get out some stuff that I had not totally let go.  I know that some things keep returning but as I work through this process I will find freedom.

Thankful today for the lesson learned.  Things left untreated become something far more serious.  Facing things and dealing with them is far better than the alternative.

Continuing to find success one day at a time.

Proverbs 2

New Living Translation (NLT)

Proverbs 2

The Benefits of Wisdom

 1 My child,[a] listen to what I say,
      and treasure my commands.
 2 Tune your ears to wisdom,
      and concentrate on understanding.
 3 Cry out for insight,
      and ask for understanding.
 4 Search for them as you would for silver;
      seek them like hidden treasures.
 5 Then you will understand what it means to fear the LORD,
      and you will gain knowledge of God.
 6 For the LORD grants wisdom!
      From his mouth come knowledge and understanding.
 7 He grants a treasure of common sense to the honest.
      He is a shield to those who walk with integrity.
 8 He guards the paths of the just
      and protects those who are faithful to him.

Leave a Reply

