How He Loves

Day 44 Project 365

He loves me!  Regardless of my color, size, shape, stature, economic standing, my past, my present, my future.

He loves me!  Regardless of my mistakes, my shortcoming, my talent, my name, my possessions.

He loves me!  Regardless of my background, my nationality, my gender.

He loves me!  Regardless of who my parents are, what kind of car I drive, what side of the tracks I come from.

He loves me for me!  He sees me for who I am.

He loves me!  And there is nothing I did to deserve it! There is nothing I can do to earn it! There is nothing I can do to repay it!

He loves me!  Unconditional, genuine, real love!

In a world that measures success and love with a skewed idea of what real love is it is AWESOME to know that HE loves ME!

I want to share with you today this beautiful song by the David Crowder Band.  A song that sings of how our God loves us.  At the end of these lyrics you will find a link to the song.  Listen!  Close your eyes and listen.  I know for me today, and this entire last week, as I have asked God to show me, to teach me, to help me understand what real love is and why I have chased after the idea of love to only be hurt and let down, I know for me He has begun to give me a glimpse of real love.

His REAL LOVE!

He is jealous for me, Loves like a hurricane, I am a tree,
Bending beneath the weight of his wind and mercy.
When all of a sudden, I am unaware of these afflictions eclipsed by glory,
And I realize just how beautiful You are,
And how great Your affections are for me.

And oh, how He loves us so
Oh how He loves us,
How He loves us so

He loves us,
Oh how He loves us,
Oh how He loves us,
Oh how He loves.

We are His portion and He is our prize
Drawn to redemption by the grace in His eyes
If grace is an ocean, we’re all sinking
So Heaven meets earth like an unforeseen kiss
And my heart turns violently inside of my chest
I don’t have time to maintain these regrets
When I think about the way

And oh, how He loves us
Oh how He loves us,
How He loves us so

Yeah, He loves us,
Oh how He loves us,
Oh how He loves us,
Oh how He loves.

http://www.godtube.com/watch/?v=9F9F1MNU

Leave a Reply

