Hope in a tea cup

Day 51 Project 365

Sometimes Lord I look around and I feel so overwhelmed

It seems as if life is out of control

Then I am reminded of who it is that holds my world in His hands

It is when I start to look at the storm that rages around me

The financial worries

The sickness pain and struggles

The broken relationships

It is when I take my eyes off you for just a moment that the storm seems to be so large

Yet I am reminded that as I keep my eyes firmly on you

As I focus on you and not what is happening around me

As I see past the impossible to your out stretched hand

I am reminded of who you are

That to the things I see as impossible

You saying I AM POSSIBLE

What touches my life matters to you

Even the small things

So today Lord I thank you

That the things I had counted as lost you can restore

The times I can not see the shore for  the waves

You provide a way through

A safe passage

And to remind me

That following after you and listening to your voice matter

A glimmer of hope today

A glimmer of hope from an unexpected source

Offered as a cup of tea.

Proverbs 17:9

New International Version (NIV)

 9 Whoever would foster love covers over an offense,
but whoever repeats the matter separates close friends.

One thought on “Hope in a tea cup

Leave a Reply

