Swift and Slow

Day 52Project 365

There is nothing fun about hurt.

There is nothing fun about feeling pain, sorrow, sadness.

There is nothing fun about rejection, misunderstanding.

We never know what someone is going through.   Although that doesn’t excuse bad behavior it does make a difference in how others respond and behave.

Just like in our own lives.  Something is bother me as I walk in the door and I end up taking that out on everyone else around me.  Before you know it my frustration with one person or one thing then makes everyone around me a victim of my misplaced frustrations and passive aggressive anger.

In a cold and harsh world I am called to something different.

James 1:19 says 19 Understand this, my dear brothers and sisters: You must all be quick to listen, slow to speak, and slow to get angry.

To be slow to speak ( Man do I stink at that), slow to become anger ( not always too good here either) and quick to listen????? The thing I am to do first????

I fail!  Too often I am too quick to assume, jump to conclusions, get my two cents in, try to get my point across and steam roll the situation.

Learning a new lesson – again!

Leave a Reply

