What A Day That Will Be

Day 64 Project 365

in a very quiet place today, a day to reflect.  This song has been playing in my head all day…

An old hymn I can remember singing many times at my grandmothers organ.. What A Day That Will Be

There is coming a day when no heartaches shall come No more clouds in the sky, no more tears to dim the eye  All is peace forevermore on that happy golden shore, What a day, glorious day that will be.

Chorus: What a day that will be  When my Jesus I shall see, And I look upon His face, The One who saved me by His grace; When He takes me by the hand And leads me through the Promised Land, What a day, glorious day that will be.

There’ll be no sorrow there, no more burdens to bear, No more sickness, no pain, no more parting over there; And forever I will be with the One who died for me, What a day, glorious day that will be.

Chorus: What a day that will be  When my Jesus I shall see, And I look upon His face, The One who saved me by His grace; When He takes me by the hand And leads me through the Promised Land, What a day, glorious day that will be What a day, glorious day that will be.

http://www.gospelsonglyrics.org/songs/what_a_day_that_will_be.html

Leave a Reply

