The Melody of My Life

Day 70 Project 365

What a beautiful day.  I woke up this morning to a wonderful cup of coffee and sunshine streaming in my front window.  A few things around the house needed attention then we took a trip to the ocean front to help out a friend.  I am so ready for summer.  I love the ocean.  I love the sand and the breeze and the smell of the sea.  Today, despite the chilly breeze coming off the water, I could have walked all day down the beach.  I could have lost myself in the sand.  As I watched shop owners prepping stores and folks walking up and down the strip I got excited about this new season.

I realized today the magnitude of the journey I have been on.  I wasn’t sure last winter I would make it to spring.  I couldn’t see the sun for the storm clouds.  Yet here I am.  I have learned so much, especially in this past two weeks and realized how much I had allowed not only my past but a things in my present to change who I know I am.  Today even I did something that I used to do and someone seemed shocked.  When I asked why they responded it had been a long time since they saw this part of me.  It was a good thing, a good thing that had been lost behind hurt and disappointment and regret.

Then I was encouraged yet again to read a friends kind words speaking of the value I bring into a relationship.  I have come so far from where I was.  I am learning so many new things and seeing things clearer than I ever have before.

I talked yesterday about that bucket that I carried around seeking approval and validation.  I am so thankful that the Lord is showing me better uses for that bucket.  That I can rest in Him and be validated by Him and how He sees me.

Sheri Rose Shepherd wrote on her Facebook wall the other day this amazing tid bit, “The truth is, we will exhaust ourselves by performing for a world that does not want to praise us. Lets choose to live for God’s approval, and find freedom from others controlling our confidence!”  “He has anointed and appointed you for such a time as this. Your God can use all that you have walked through to prepare His Plan. Don’t give up your fight, because life is hard. This is your moment to bring a taste of heaven to earth. Don’t miss it!”

She went on in another post to say , “Your life is a sweet symphony Your God will take your tears & triumphs and turn them into a  glorious harmony of  His Grace.   Don’t allow the noise of this world to drown out  His magnificent melody in you. Stay in rhythm with Him and your life will become an irresistible medley that  will draw others to Your King and your Composer He has given me a new song to sing, a hymn of praise to our God. Many will see what he has done and be astounded. They will put their trust in the Lord. PSALM 40:3”

I am excited at what God is doing in my life.  I am excited that though the enemy meant to destroy me God didn’t allow the noise of this world to drown out the magnificent melody He placed in me. 

3 thoughts on “The Melody of My Life

  1. “Your life is a sweet symphony Your God will take your tears & triumphs and turn them into a glorious harmony of His Grace. Don’t allow the noise of this world to drown out His magnificent melody in you.” –How beautiful!

    I also struggle with seeking validation from others so thank you for reminding me to seek God’s approval!

Leave a Reply

