When your mess becomes your message

Day 72 Project 365

Got to spend another afternoon at the ocean front.  Oh I am so excited for summer to officially arrive and it isn’t even officially spring.  What a beautiful day and lots of people out enjoying the sunshine and sand.

There is something amazing about standing on the edge of the ocean and looking out and realizing the greatness of our God.  His infinite love for me and the vastness of the grace He gives.

Have you considered His love for you?  It is pretty amazing.

He is showing me something new each day and I am loving it.  The most amazing part is even on the days when things are rough He is showing me something new.  I am making conscious decisions to think on the things that are positive and healthy and true.  I am making the decision to stand firm and consider the joy of the Lord as my strength and face each thing that comes in light of His infinite grace and His plans for me.  I am finding that as I practice this each day that the things that used to throw me into a tail spin are starting to affect me less and less.

Today a conversation that normally would have sent me over the edge I was able to take the time to really think through, apply some truths, weigh my words and speak with boldness and conviction and then walk away.  It was pretty awesome later to have that same person come to me and verbilize the changes they have seen in me, especially in dealing with this particular situation.  Now had I faced that earlier conversation the way I used to the outcome would have been pretty bad.  Had I waited and banked on the other person changing or even getting it I would have set my self up for failure.  Instead, I did what was the next right thing for me.  Not in a selfish way but in a healthy way, considering boundaries and truth.

I know more is to come but I also know that as I continue to practice this intentional living it will become a habit.  The things that used to hurt may still hurt but I am learning new ways to cope and to trust in the Lord and look to Him and the safe people in my life that are great accountability partners when I need somone with “skin on” to run things by and pray with.

As I watched the people walking down the boardwalk and felt the sand under my feet I closed my eyes and let the sun beat against my face, quietly thanking God for wave upon wave of amazing grace.  Quietly thanking God for bringing me through the long winter and allowing me to once again feel the sand between my toes and the ocean spray and sun upon my face.

What the enemy meant to destroy me my God is using to be my ministry….its cool when your mess becomes your message…I can feel it!  I am excited!

2 Corinthians 3:3

New Living Translation (NLT)

3 Clearly, you are a letter from Christ showing the result of our ministry among you. This “letter” is written not with pen and ink, but with the Spirit of the living God. It is carved not on tablets of stone, but on human hearts.
4 thoughts on “When your mess becomes your message

Leave a Reply

