Free!

Day 73 Project 365

When I think about where I have been and the things I have been through…..

Many of those “things” are still impacting my life.  It is how I am deciding to view, handle and negotiate those “things” that is making a difference.

New ways of dealing with the same issues has allowed me such freedom.

Today I am reminded yet again that I am so free.  Free from the wrapping that the world wants to place on me.  Free from the wrapping that people want to place on me so they feel better about themselves and what they are or are not doing.  Free from the chains of my past. Free from regrets.  Free from extra baggage I carried for so long that didn’t even belong to me.  Free to say no and not feel guilt.  Free to make a decision that is best for me.  Free to feel whatever it is I need to feel right now.  Free to live my life.  Free to finally be me.

Today started rainy and dreary and a little rough around the edges.  Yet before long the sun came through the clouds.  A beautiful sunshine filled day has followed.

This is a new day.

I am free!

To hold on to this freedom I must surrender my life and my will, my thoughts and my desires to the one that purchased my freedom for me.  The giver and sustainer of my life.  I must be diligent to lay things down and not pick them back up.  It is in trusting Him with me, the whole me, that I am truly free.

Job 11:13-19 NIV

13 “Yet if you devote your heart to him and stretch out your hands to him, 14 if you put away the sin that is in your hand and allow no evil to dwell in your tent, 15 then, free of fault, you will lift up your face; you will stand firm and without fear. 16 You will surely forget your trouble, recalling it only as waters gone by. 17 Life will be brighter than noonday, and darkness will become like morning. 18 You will be secure, because there is hope; you will look about you and take your rest in safety. 19 You will lie down, with no one to make you afraid, and many will court your favor.

Leave a Reply

