Slow down, enjoy the day

Day 78 Project 365

Nice day with my boys today.  Another amazing sunshine filled day.

I love the days when we can just relax and spend some great time together. Days like today make me so ready for the slow days of summer where we don’t have to worry about waking up for school.  We did some shopping.  Treated ourselves to some ice cream and spent time talking about all the things going on in our world.  We laughed and laughed some more.

Tonight we made some yummy shrimp and had a nice garden salad.

Reminded today to stop and enjoy the simple things.

I love my kids and cherish every moment we get to spend together.

Take time.  Slow down.  Enjoy the day.

Thought I would share this yummy shrimp recipe today and keep things simple:  Amazing Spicy Grilled Shrimp

7 thoughts on “Slow down, enjoy the day

    • Thanks so much for following me and for your comments. I did have a wonderful weekend with my boys. I am sure if you come back and read often enough you will see I am head over heels in love with my kiddos. They are amazing. :O)

  1. May our Lord Jesus Christ himself and God our Father, who loved us and by his grace gave us eternal encouragement and good hope, encourage your hearts and strengthen you in every good deed and word.

    – 2 Thessalonians 2:16-17 (NIV)hi hope all is well”dot,,thanks

Leave a Reply

