New Mercies

Day 81 Project 365

Opened the curtains this morning and it looks like pea soup outside.  The fog has a green tint and everything looks so green.  Kinda cool actually.  I wish my grass looked this green all the time.  Supposed to be 74 again today so another beautiful day.  Everything is blooming like crazy.  I love seeing the dogwood and cherry trees all in bloom.

God’s mercies are made new every morning!  Reminders are all around us each and every day.

I love when He speaks to my heart and reminds me that He has me and his mercies are new for me too.  I love the reminders that He protects me from the snares and the jabs and the hurtfulness of the things around me.  He reminds me that even though these things happen to me that my truth is in Him not in what happens or what other people say or think.

Taylor Swift sings a song with a line that says “don’t worry your pretty little mind, people throw rocks at things that shine.”  Yesterday afternoon as I was living this out I closed my eyes and new mercies flooded my soul.  I watched as someone else was stirred to stand up for me again and I felt my heart and mind strengthen as I recalled the words I had been reading in the word.

On truth I stand.

On truth I move forward.

I am not perfect.

I am forgiven.

I am a new creation.

I am doing the next right thing.

People will still hurl rocks because my life is shining.

I am praying for them.

They hurt and it is much easier to hate me than own their own stuff.

It is okay now.

His mercies are made new each day.

A fresh portion and my cup overflows.

Lamentations 3:21-23

New International Version (NIV)

21Yet this I call to mind    and therefore I have hope: 22 Because of the LORD’s great love we are not consumed, for his compassions never fail. 23 They are new every morning; great is your faithfulness.
Jeremiah 17:7-8 NIV
““But blessed is the one who trusts in the LORD, whose confidence is in him. They will be like a tree planted by the water that sends out its roots by the stream. It does not fear when heat comes; its leaves are always green. It has no worries in a year of drought and never fails to bear fruit.””
One thought on “New Mercies

  1. Pingback: The Lift | ChristianBlessings

Leave a Reply

