Bonus- Creative in the Kitchen

Bonus Day 83 Post

I ate at a little cafe a few months back and they had the most amazing Buffalo chicken wrap sandwich with a blue cheese coleslaw so the other night I recreated it for my family.  It was so yummy.

I had marinaded my chicken in buffalo wing marinade for a few days than grilled it and sliced it up.

I made a homemade cole slaw recipe you will find below (NOTE: I added MORE blue cheese than the recipe called for and some bacon crumbled up as well. I also made a separate dish of RANCH cole slaw for my non blue cheese family members.)   I sliced up red onion to top them off.  We served the wraps on whole wheat flat bread as well as floured shells (NOTE:  The cafe had served theirs in a tomato flavored wrap that was yummy).  I prepared a fruit salad to finish off the meal and it was yummy.

Great dinner or lunch idea and fun to assemble and delicious to eat.

Blue Cheese Cole Slawby Closet Cooking(makes 4 side servings or 8 sandwich  filling servings)

Ingredients: 2 cups  cabbage (shredded) 1 carrot (shredded) 1/4 cup mayonnaise 1/4  cup sour cream 2 tablespoons grainy mustard 1 lemon (juice) salt and pepper to taste 1/4 cup blue cheese (crumbled) 1 handful  parsley (chopped)

Directions: 1. Mix the cabbage and carrot in a large bowl. 2. Mix the mayo, sour  cream, mustard, lemon juice, salt and pepper in a bowl. 3. Mix  everything together. 4. Cover and let mellow in the fridge for a few  hours.

Leave a Reply

