Step away from the chaos

Day 86 Project 365

Today is a beautiful day.  Sun high in the sky and only a few clouds here and there.  Although it was cooler today it was a picture perfect day.

As I continue to move forward in my journey I have been really trying to remove the things that do not add value and replace those things with good, healthy and right choices, people, places and things.  I have been trying very hard to be proactive and less chaotic.  I have been working on setting goals and not procrastinating or avoiding as a coping device.

So many good fruits are coming forth right now, so many positives and still the Lord is continuing to fine tune and point some things out to me.  I am learning to define why I feel the ways I feel and really dig into my feelings as opposed to going through the motions which usually means I am not thinking things through, I am being persuaded by things I will later regret, I am reacting instead of taking the time to think and then act with purpose.

One of the things I am continuing to work on is walking away from the chaos.  The best example is a troubled relationship that I have to deal with every day.  I can only do my part.  The chaos that is happening at this point is not mine.  I can get wrapped up in it faster than I can blink or I can control ME and reflect and then act.  The more I am doing that the more freedom I am experiencing.  Yesterday in my quiet time the Lord prompted my thoughts towards other areas where there is a tendency towards chaos and as I prayed over these areas He was faithful to bring scriptures and clarity to them.

I sit tonight and watch as the shadows move across my yard and the sun begins to set.  I might sound like a broken record but I am in awe of what God has done in my life over these past 86 days.  I am so thankful that as 2011 came to a close my life didn’t end.  I am so thankful that the truth started to unfold, emerge and is setting me free.

Tonight I know am thankful that as a work in progress I am stepping out and moving on in purpose and I have never felt so alive as I do right now.

 

Isaiah 32:17 The fruit of that righteousness will be peace;  its effect will be quietness and confidence forever.

Jeremiah 17: 7-8 7 “But blessed is the one who trusts in the LORD,  whose confidence is in him. 8 They will be like a tree planted by the water that sends out its roots by the stream. It does not fear when heat comes;    its leaves are always green. It has no worries in a year of drought    and never fails to bear fruit.”

 

2 thoughts on “Step away from the chaos

Leave a Reply

