Thankful

Day 138 Project 365

Last night on the way home we saw the most beautiful sunset.  The clouds in the sky were so fluffy and tall and the sky was a range of beautiful oranges, pinks, purples and yellow against the darkening blue.  The sun was setting behind the clouds and the rays came pouring through in a huge arch as if it was a rainbow of light.  It was breath-taking.  I was thinking about that beautiful sun set today as I watched the sun rise over the ocean.  What an awesome, awesome gift.

At times it is so easy to get lost in the craziness yet in this beautiful sky I see a reminder of His amazing love for me.  That His mercies are new each day and wow to be showered in His love and washed and made new.  I am so thankful for His love for me.  I am so thankful that even though I have had my share of hardships and pain that God has always shown Himself faithful.  Even when I couldn’t even begin to understand or comprehend, HE has never failed nor left my side.  Throughout the day as on my heart where people and circumstances I remembered this beautiful sky.  What amazing detail the Lord has painted in the sky for me.  How much great is attention is the intimate details of my life and the things that touch it.  I am certain of His unfailing love.  I can feel it each and every moment of each and every day.  I am thankful, I am thankful, I am thankful.

 

 

Hosea 6:3

New American Standard Bible (NASB)

3 “So let us  know, let us press on to know the Lord.

His going forth is as certain as the dawn;

And He will come to us like the rain,

Like the spring rain watering the earth.”

Leave a Reply

