Living out loud

Day 147 Project 365

I love watching my kids laugh.  Tonight we were watching a movie and my little guy was laughing so hard he had me in tears laughing at him.  As a matter of fact it was a great day filled with him making me laugh as well as others and watching his light-hearted antics.

Sometimes things get too serious.  We forget to stop and really enjoy the things we love and the people we love.  We get so busy with the “stuff” of life that we get lost in the routine.  Today to laugh and I mean really laugh till my sides hurt was the best medicine.

Days like today I just thank God for the blessings He has given me.  For the love of my kids and the light in their eyes.

What a great way to spend a Saturday!

One thought on “Living out loud

Leave a Reply

