Fresh starts

Day 154 Project 365

Sharing from Sheri Rose Shepherd Facebook page tonight:

Build from the wreckage . . . Your heavenly Father knows how hard it is to find the strength to pour love and forgiveness into someone who has caused you pain. He hurts with you, and He knows that when you and I are weak, we may have no idea where to find a fresh start. That is why we need a Savior. He is the author of a new beginning. Regardless of the relational devastation you face, no one can keep you from finishing strong for God’s glory. Isaiah 58:12 Some of you will rebuild the deserted ruins of your cities. Then you will be known as a rebuilder of walls and a restorer of homes.

Today I am so thankful that when I have no idea where to find a fresh start I can rest in Him.  I am thankful that HE is my Savior and I have never been more thankful than I am right now that He is the author of the new beginning.  I have let so many things stand in my way of finishing strong.

NO MORE!

Here I come……………….

Leave a Reply

