My Kristopher

Day 165 Project 365

Over 6ft tall.  My little boy is growing up.  Graduating in 2 days.  He wrapped his arms around me tonight in a big hug as I cried.  Where have the years gone?  I am so proud of him.  My Kristopher.  He has the most tender heart and is full of compassion and caring.  He is one of the hardest working young men that I know.   My Kristopher.  I remember as if it was yesterday the day he was born.  I remember his amazing bright blue eyes full of life as he was a little guy building and dressing up and always ready to play.  So many wonderful memories.  I am so proud and honored to be his mom!  As I look through these pictures tonight I find one of him being held by his big brother Nikolas when he was just a few days old.  Nik would hold Kris and sing Tim McGraw’s Don’t Take the Girl.  It was so precious. I wish so many times I could turn back the time and slow it down.  I know great things lay ahead for my precious son.  Many more memories are yet to be made.  For tonight I remember the years gone by as I look at his cap and gown hanging in the hall bathroom.  As I ready the house for a party to celebrate his accomplishments.  As I prepare to watch my amazing son walk down the aisle and receive his diploma.  My pride and joy.  My heart.  My Kristopher!

Leave a Reply

