Lessons along the way

Day 198 Projet 365

Another world wind day yesterday.  For Brett’s 12th birthday gift we sent him to a two-day baseball camp with the Norfolk Tides, The Orioles Farm league.  He was in 7th heaven.  He spent two days in camp learning new things and rubbing elbows with some great guys who happen to be baseball players, his favorite people in the whole world.  Yesterday camp ended with a cookout for the players, kids and parents followed by a chance to watch the Tides play ball which proved to be an exciting game!  We had a great time and further realized our son is addicted to baseball.

Today a wonderfully busy day as well.  I enjoy the chance to visit with people and use my brain at the same time.  Lots going on with wedding plans and happy things are coming together so nicely.

Tonight a lovely dinner with a new friend and a chance to share my recovery story.  I realized as she left how much I have learned and how far I have come.  May not always feel like progress but I can look back and see just how far I have come.  Loving the lessons that I learned along the way.  I have not arrived nor will I ever but that is the best part.  I don’t have to be perfect.  I need to remember that sometimes and cut myself some slack.

Making the most of right now.

One day at a time.

 

One thought on “Lessons along the way

  1. HI ALL IS MORNDAY ,,,WE THANK YOU FATHER FOR A NEW DAY……
    Psalm 27 (NKJV)

    27 The Lord is my light and my salvation;
    Whom shall I fear?
    The Lord is the strength of my life;
    Of whom shall I be afraid?
    2 When the wicked came against me
    To eat up my flesh,
    My enemies and foes,
    They stumbled and fell.
    3 Though an army may encamp against me,
    My heart shall not fear;
    Though war may rise against me,
    In this I will be confident.

    4 One thing I have desired of the Lord,
    That will I seek:
    That I may dwell in the house of the Lord
    All the days of my life,
    To behold the beauty of the Lord,
    And to inquire in His temple.
    5 For in the time of trouble
    He shall hide me in His pavilion;
    In the secret place of His tabernacle
    He shall hide me;
    He shall set me high upon a rock.

    6 And now my head shall be lifted up above my enemies all around me;
    Therefore I will offer sacrifices of joy in His tabernacle;
    I will sing, yes, I will sing praises to the Lord.

    7 Hear, O Lord, when I cry with my voice!
    Have mercy also upon me, and answer me.
    8 When You said, “Seek My face,”
    My heart said to You, “Your face, Lord, I will seek.”
    9 Do not hide Your face from me;
    Do not turn Your servant away in anger;
    You have been my help;
    Do not leave me nor forsake me,
    O God of my salvation.
    10 When my father and my mother forsake me,
    Then the Lord will take care of me.

    11 Teach me Your way, O Lord,
    And lead me in a smooth path, because of my enemies.
    12 Do not deliver me to the will of my adversaries;
    For false witnesses have risen against me,
    And such as breathe out violence.
    13 I would have lost heart, unless I had believed
    That I would see the goodness of the Lord
    In the land of the living.

    14 Wait on the Lord;
    Be of good courage,
    And He shall strengthen your heart;
    Wait, I say, on the Lord
    …….

Leave a Reply

