Pressing on

Day 224 Project 365

At the beginning of this week I had just about all I could take.  I cried out and began praying a “whatever it takes” prayer over every area of my life.  I have had a whirlwind week and have continued to pray the same prayer.  I think mid-week I forgot to buckle my seat belt but in a “ah-ha” moment I realized that when I ask for more to be revealed, for things to be torn wide open, for secrets to be revealed and truth to be told, for things done in the dark to be brought into the light, well…that is what will happen.

I have lived through this process before.  Circumstances might  be different but I have lived.

Thankful for the words of encouragement and emails and voice mails.  Thank you for the space and for understanding.  I can’t talk some days but I sure can feel prayers being sent my way.  It is also refreshing that I need not share all the sordid details of all the crazy things happening right now to get prayer and encouragement.

I am even more thankful that at the moments when I am isolating, curled up in pain emotionally, mentally and physically, crying out to GOD to help me understand, I am thankful that others are listening to the prompting of the Holy Spirit to share with me.  A few times I have had some specific person God had brought to mind and out of fear I have not reached out. I am thankful for the obedience of others in my life.

Today is a new day.  Funny, even this morning a new and costly problem presented itself.  The result, my house is really clean today and my laundry is all done, I read some great scripture and I read an email of amazing encouragement and now I might even bake some muffins.   I know the enemy really wants to destroy me.  I have no plans on letting him.

2 thoughts on “Pressing on

  1. I am so happy to see things clearing up a little 🙂 I think it’s a moon phase or planetary alignment or something because it seems everyone’s life these past few weeks is turning upside down! Just know that you are never alone, we are all here for you 🙂

    • Stefani,
      I know it is not planets or moons or stars because I know the one that created them! I do believe though that the devil is real and sometimes forgets his place. That is UNDER my feet. For I am a daughter of the most high GOD and at His name Satan has to flee. My circumstances haven’t changed yet but I have and I know that if GOD is for me no weapon fashioned against me can prosper.

Leave a Reply

