SO full of love

Day 237 Project 365

 My son and his beautiful bride.  Now Mr. & Mrs. What a beautiful wedding.  My heart is so full.  Several times throughout the day Monday I found myself at a loss for words.  I found myself looking at my children and my heart was so full.  I looked around at my family and my new family and realized how blessed I am.

What a roller coaster of emotions I have been dealing with these past few months. Yet to stand in that place on Monday evening, to be surrounded by people who genuinely love me and my kids, there is not words to express what that feels like or means to me.  And as person after person came up to me and told me what a great job I did raising my kids and express how wonderful they are- THANK YOU!  Thank you, for your words spoke right to my heart.  IN that space were people who have wounded me with their words so deeply but to stand amongst them and hear words of affirmation and praise and genuine love- it freed me.  It freed me to be able to forgive, or at least start the process.

I am so thankful.  I am so thankful for my family.  My friends.  The gift God give me each day as He pours into me so many wonderful things.  I am so thankful for this journey.  I am also thankful that my ex husband made the trip to see our oldest son marry.  I pray that spending time with his great children and seeing the amazing people they are will heal hearts and change lives.  There was even healing for me in that.  Despite the things that have been said I have done a great job and I know that by looking at my kids. And despite of all the things said I forgive him.  I watched him sitting across the room and although I didn’t verbally speak the words I released the hurts and freed myself from the past in that moment.

A new chapter has begun and I am excited to see what GOD has in store for us.  I am excited as my son and daughter in law start a new family, a new chapter in their lives.

God knew what He was doing when He allowed me the honor of being a mom to these 5 kids.  I am so blessed. Thank you for loving me and caring for me.  I am so blessed each day by you.  I am so proud of you! There are so many wonderful things ahead of you!  I pray God directs your steps and that you fully realize who you are and who HE created you to be.  I pray bold prayers over you! 

 

 

One thought on “SO full of love

  1. So happy for you and the healing that is taking place within you and your family. Even though I have not seen you for years, I know in my spirit what an awesome mother you are and what a great job you did raising your 5 beautiful children! So glad to know that you were able to free yourself through forgiveness extended to your children’s father. I know from personal experience how difficult it can be to forgive someone for a hurt so deep. I see God working in you and through you and when His work is complete you will be able to experience total freedom, love and release from all past hurts. I love you Leslie and will continue to lift you and your family up in prayer. I pray God’s abundant blessings over you all. The steps of a good man are ordered by the Lord, and He delights in his way. Though he fall, he shall not be utterly cast down; for the Lord upholds him with His hand.” (Psalm 37:23-24 NKJV) I claim these verses for your children as well as my own Leslie. God bless you sweet girl! Hugs……….

Leave a Reply

