The Lies I Believe

I read a good word this morning!  Nahum 1:12 “From now on I’m taking the yoke from your neck and splitting it up for kindling.
I’m cutting you free from the ropes of your bondage.”

There are many lies I have come to believe in my life and thank God I have been set free from the things that threatened to destroy me. I have tasted the freedom that comes when God shines His truth on those lies and I can see clearly the situation, myself, or whatever it is, as He sees.  There are times though when, if I am not guarding my heart and my mind, when if I am not taking every thought captive, I can feel the fiery darts of self-doubt and lies attacking my mind.  It is in those moments, in that 10 second window, where I make a decision to stand my ground.  To make sure the enemy knows I have been set free. The yolk, the chains, the lies no longer have me in bondage.  It is not that I won’t face fears and the lies. They are going to come my way!  The truth is they have lost their power.  And I am set Free!

Leave a Reply

