Faithwalk

faithwalkI want to share the reading from Jesus Calling by Sarah Young for today

“You can achieve the victorious life through living in deep dependence on Me.  People usually associate victory with success:  not falling or stumbling, not making mistakes.  But those who are successful in their own strength tend to go their own way, forgetting about Me.  It is through problems and failure, weakness and neediness, that you learn to rely on Me.

True dependence is not simply asking Me to bless what you have decided to do.  It is coming to Me with an open mind and heart, inviting Me to plant My desires within you.  I may infuse within you a dream that seems far beyond your reach.  You know that in yourself you cannot achieve such a goal.  Thus begins your journey of profound reliance on Me.  It is a faith-walk, taken one step at a time, leaning on Me as much as you need. This is not a path of continual success but of multiple failures  However, each failure is followed by a growth spurt, nourished by increased reliance on Me.  Enjoy the blessedness of a victorious life through deepening your dependence on Me.

Ps 34:17-18  2 Cor 5:7”

I had to do some reflecting these last few weeks. My focus had shifted and I was looking to people and things for acceptance, relationship, fulfillment.  I had lost my focus.  A few comments opened my eyes to who people really are and a few things happened that snapped me too.

It is in refocusing and refreshing,  it is in reliance, in faith walking, it is in falling then standing back up and stepping in a new direction that I am finding a return of peace, of nourishment.

Yesterday morning started with drinking in the word, worship and setting those daily goals to do something different.  Ended having a record breaking day for me at work but it was more about personal stretching and keeping with my daily goals that was so exciting.

Today is a new day, snowing and crisp and full of possibility and my focus is on Him, a relationship of deepening dependence

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

