Renew

eagles wings isa

This scripture was part of my devotion this morning.  This is a season to trust, of rest and renewal. A season of dependence and infusion.

In a quick conversation last evening I had a moment of regress where for a few minutes I allowed frustration and defeat to poke its head in but in that moment I made a choice again to not allow things that are out of my control to steal my peace. Staying focused on the task at hand and keeping it manageable for me is where I am at.  Keeping my side of the street clean and my attitude positive and in check.

I am thankful for the peace and the success of this week and thankful that God has meet me where I am.  I am thankful that I can come to Him, broken and distracted and full of regret and pour out my soul to find forgiveness and rest.

Today is a new day and I will rest in Him as I read and meditate and renew my strength.  No the day might not be without difficulty but my Hope and Strength and Trust is not in man or woman but in God alone.

Here is to making it a wonderful Wednesday.

Leave a Reply

